We all live in fear of something whether that be a fear of clowns, of the dark or a fear of flying. Many of us choose to face up to our greatest fears while some choose to lock them away and pretend that they don’t exist. Personally, I have always feared isolation and entrapment. For example, I fear being trapped in a job/career that I despise for years on end. By accepting that this is my worst fear I have already taken the first step – if I do end up in a job that I despise I know that the best solution is to face my worst fears of entrapment and walk away. The motto is to walk away from anything or anyone that may hinder the progress you wish to make in your lifetime. 

Now I know a fair few that fear flying. This fear alone prevents hundreds and thousands of people from travelling abroad. But flying is not a chore – it is a luxury. Take a look at the view from below for example on a flight from London Gatwick to Verona, Italy in January 2016. If the view of the Swiss Alps does not tempt you to fly then I am not sure what will.This was my very first time travelling abroad by plane – my nerves left as soon as we boarded and left for take off. Don’t let the fear of flying prevent you from going travelling because you will regret it. The air hosts/hostesses are friendly and will ensure you have a stress free time flying.

It can however be very stressful at the airport – security checks have to be made which can leave you waiting in queues for hours and hours. This can be troublesome especially if you don’t comply to their rules and regulations and instead of packing items that are less than 100ml you pack items that are more than 100ml. I have never been more embarrassed to have all of my belongings taken away from me simply because I had misread the info online a few days before about what to take and what NOT to take. It was however, quite amusing walking through to the departure lounge and being able to buy anything and everything – alcohol, bubble bath, sun screen etc. So you are not allowed to take bottles/products over 100ml through customs but once you are through to the departure lounge you can buy whatever you want to take on the plane with you. I have never quite understood the logic in this. But anyway, don’t let that put you off flying. Travelling is less of a hassle than queuing up at the bank or post office and it will be more than worth the while once you reach your final destination. 

IMG_20160124_095312[1]
A view of the Swiss Alps on the way to Verona, Italy
