Homesick Again

Homesick again.

“But you’ve travelled so far. You can’t turn back now.”

That is where you are mistaken my dear.

For I am not longing to be back home.

The city never sleeps. The mountains from afar are calling my name.

To turn back would be a disaster.

Take me now or watch me fall.

I am homesick again.

 

Suddenly I wake…

My thoughts have consumed me.

For I am not home.

I am in bed, in the comforts of these four walls.

This is not home.

Take me to the place I know well.

Free from the crowded streets that any City or town has to offer.

You know where home is.

 

My vision blurs as I try to recall

The long, lost land and Autumn fall.

“You’re sick” they say.

You need to go home.

 

 

Leave a Reply

